TOKYO…not drift!

The first thing we did waking up in the morning in the city of Tokyo, besides grabbing a city map, obviously, was visiting a shrine called Meiji Shrine. I visited so many temples during this trip that I lost count. They all had their own unique beauty and spirituality The Meiji shrine, however, was my favorite one. I still cannot explain why or what is it about this shrine that makes it so different from all the other ones. Truthfully, it was just the way I felt while I was in there.

It felt like it was magic – the colors, the shapes, the smell, everything seemed to contribute to the infinite beauty of that place. I felt such in peace with myself that it was indescribable. People were praying with such fever, that I could almost hear their prayer in my head.

I left the shrine feeling energized and ready to keep going with my adventures.

During lunch time, eating in a restaurant, we heard Portuguese. Brazil has the highest population of Japanese after Japan, and I guess in Tokyo there is a huge community of Brazilians as well. It was very comforting hearing my language so far from home! They gave us some tips as we headed out to see the Hachiko statue.

Hachiko is the story of the dog that waited for his owner at the same place everyday, even after his owner’s death. I know this sounds so sad, depressing and “fruity” but it is a beautiful story. The movie seriously brought me to tears, being the emotional person that I can be.The statue is small, right on the front of the train station where many people pass by trying to catch up with their busy lives.

it would be a challenge to not have a blast in Tokyo! Walking around, getting lost within the busy crowd, looking at the sky building, visiting the robot stores, eating more sushi and noticing locals marked my stay in Tokyo.

I was able to see the sunset in this beautiful square full of cherry blossoms as well; I could never get tired of looking at them, they’re so full of life! The way the Japanese sees them makes you appreciate the flowers’ beauty even more.

I visited the Akihabara district where all the video games are! It was a video game stop heaven on earth! It was funny seeing businessman dressed up from work having fun at the arched. Video games are really part of their culture.

What caught my attention the most was the “pee game” they had in the boy’s bathroom – don’t ask me how I found out; as a traveler, there is a need to explore…everything.

My backpacking trip in Japan was almost over, and Yokohama was my last stop the next day, where I was going to meet the ship.

A primeira coisa que fizemos quando acordamos na manhã em Tokyo, depois de pegar um mapa da cidade, obviamente, foi visitar uma santuário chamado de Meiji Shrine. Visitei tantos templos durante essa viagem que já perdi a conta. Mas, todas tinham sua beleza e espiritualidade única. Mas, a Meiji Shrine foi a minha predileta. Ainda não sei explicar o porque e o que faz com que essa shrine seja tão diferente das outras. A diferença na verdade, foi no jeito em que eu me senti.

Eu senti uma sensação mágica – as cores, os formatos, o cheiro, tudo parecia contribuir para a a infinita beleza daquele lugar. Eu me senti em uma paz incrível comigo mesma que foi indescritível. As pessoas rezavam com tanto fervor, que eu quase podia ouvir as suas preces na minha cabeça.

Eu saí de lá energizada e pronta para a minha próxima aventura.

Durante o almoço, escutamos Português em um restaurante. Brasil tem a maior população Japonesa depois do Japão, e aparentemente em Tokyo havia uma comunidade Brasileira grande. Foi bom escutar a minha língua longe de casa! Eles nos deram umas dicas enquanto saíamos para encontrar a estátua do Hachiko.

Hachiko é a história de um cachorro que esperou o seu dono no mesmo lugar todos os dias, mesmo depois da sua morte. Eu sei que nesse tom a história é triste, depressiva e “frutinha” mas é essa a beleza da história. O filme literalmente me deixou em prantos, ainda mais sendo essa pessoa emotiva que consigo ser nessas horas. A estatua é pequena, bem no meio da estação de trem bem movimentada , onde as pessoas passam com tanta pressa diante das suas vidas ocupadas.

Seria difícil não me divertir tanto em Tokyo! Andando, me perdendo com a multidão, olhando para o prédio Sky, visitando as lojas de robots, comendo mais sushi e prestando atenção nos locais marcou a minha estadia em Tokyo.

Eu pude ver mais um por do sol maravilhoso em uma praça repleta de flores cerejeiras; eu nunca me cansaria de olhar, elas são cheias de vida! O jeito em que os Japoneses as vêem, faz com que você as aprecia ainda mais.

Visitamos o distrito Akihabara, o distrito dos vídeo games! Era literalmente o céu na terra para quem curte video game. Era engraçado ver os empresarios todos vestidos se divertindo depois de um dia de trabalho. Video games realmente faz parte da cultura deles.

O que me chamou mais atenção foi o “jogo do xixi” que tinha no banheiro dos homens – não me pergunte como eu descobri; uma viajante precisa explorar….tudo.

O meu mochilão no Japão estava quase acabando, e Yokohama seria a minha última parada no dia seguinte, onde íamos encontrar o navio.

Categories: Japan | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “TOKYO…not drift!

  1. What fun! I know it happened a while back, but the excitement continues in these posts. Tokyo is one of my favorite cities! It’s clear you like it too. Can’t wait to hear more about your adventures all over the world!
    Love and blessed Christmas wishes from Hawaii!
    Suzanne

  2. If some one needs to be updated with newest technologies afterward
    he must be go to see this website and be up to date everyday.

  3. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation?

    My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of
    it is popping it up all over the internet without my authorization.

    Do you know any solutions to help protect against content from being stolen?
    I’d really appreciate it.

  4. For this, measure the width (top edge to bottom edge) of the base layer
    you just made, and divide this measurement into thirds.
    The spate of threats makes it necessary for security professionals to improve their capabilities through online university degree courses, and security certifications.
    While America was no stranger to these things via Astro Boy,
    Voltron and Fist of the North Star, this was still
    relegated to a fairly small community of fans.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

