BUNGEE JUMPING in the highest bungee bridge in the WORLD!

Although we were free in every country to chase our own experience, we were not allowed to do any “dangerous” sports or activities. If they found out, either through pictures or if they heard that we did such thing, they would give us points, which if they were added up to 10 we would get kicked out of the ship.

Seriously, people did get kicked out. They were very strict about drugs, alcohol and all that jazz. I really supported them though, we were not in a party cruise, we were there to study and to grow as individuals, Of course we were all young and wanted to have fun whenever we could, but there are always people who crosses the line, so they had to step it up. However, I could not agree with the “dangerous” sports deal.

Arriving in South Africa, the first thing I did was to travel 6 hours to the highest bungee jumping bridge in the world. I made the mind of some of my crazy friends, and there we were. South Africa is one of the most beautiful countries I have ever visited. Its beauty is indescribable, 

We arrived on the bridge called Bloukrans River Bridge of 216m high. It is recognized in the Guiness World Records. Exciting, isn’t? 

Image

I already felt the adrenaline arriving there, seeing other people jump from a far, getting the equipments ready…but the fear never really kicks in until you’re on that bridge.

I did skydiving before, but bungee jumping was much more scarier. Just the walk to the platform made my legs shake. I thin they make the bridge so scary even before you get there, to see if people give up, just like some did at the platform.

Image

Arriving there, there is a DJ at the platform pumping people up. Of course I danced Zumba when he played Danza Kuduro and had a bunch of people follow! 

But, there I was, my number got called, and I was getting the rope on my leg. I never know what is going through my mind in these moments, but I know that I turned pale when I looked down.

Image

He said 1, 2 ,3 BUNGEE! I just felt the most freedom I have ever felt. The place was so beautiful, I almost questioned myself if I was already in heaven. 

Image

I was yelling my heart out, and enjoying every single second of that crazy moment of my life. I smiled when I remembered myself working out and listening to “Good Feeling,” and for some reason I would always imagine that scene of me bungee jumping from that bridge. When I was jumping, the DJ played that exact song, just like I had it in my thoughts. 

Image

It was like a moment reminding me that everything is possible, and that I was exactly where I was supposed to be, on the right track of my life.

I know this sounds so crazy coming from such a “reckless” experience, but it did feel like a magical moment. 

I cannot explain the adrenaline, but is definitely the most I have ever felt. I would do it over and over again!

 

Bungee Jumping da maior ponte de bungee do MUNDO!

Mesmo tendo liberdade de fazermos o que quiser em cada país para buscar as nossas próprias experiências, não podíamos fazer nenhum esporte “perigoso” ou qualquer atividade do tipo. Se eles descobrissem, por fotos, ou por outro meio, eles nos dariam ponto, que se chegarem até 10, somos expulsos do navio.

Sério, alguns estudantes foram expulsos. Eles eram duros com drogas, alchool e todo esse jazz. Eu apoiava eles, afinal, não estávamos em um cruzeiro de festa, estávamos ali para estudar e para crescer como individuais. Claro que somos todos jovens e também precisamos da nossa diversão sempre que puder, mas sempre tem gente que passa da linha, então eles tinham que ser estritos. Mas, eu não apoiava a questão dos esportes radicais.

Quando cheguei na Africa do Sul, a primeira coisa que eu fiz foi viajar 6 horas para chegar até a maior ponte do mundo de bungee. Fiz a cabeça de uns amigos, e ali estávamos. A Africa do Sul é um dos países mais lindos que eu visitei. A sua beleza natural é incrível.

Chegamos na ponte que se chama Bloukrans River Bridge de 216 metros. E reconhecida pelo Records Guiness. Excitante, não?

Eu já podia sentir a adrenalina dali, vendo outras pessoas pulando de longe, pegando o equipamento…mas o medo geralmente nunca bate de vez, até quando você chega na pont

Eu já pulei de para quedas antes, mas bungee jumping deu muito mais medo. Somente a caminhaa até a plataforma fez com que as minhas pernas bambiassem. Eu penso que eles fazem isso para que muitas pessoas desistam antes de chegar até lá, como muita gente desistiu na plataforma. 

Chegando lá, tinha um DJ tocando e levantando a galera. Claro, que eu dancei Zumba quando ele tocou Danza Kuduro e muitas pessoas seguiram o passo!

Mas, ali estava, meu número foi chamado, e eu estava vendo a corda ser presa entre as minhas pernas. Eu nunca sei realmente o que se passa na minha cabeça nesses momentos, mas eu sei que eu fiquei pálida quando olhei para baixo.

Ele disse, 1, 2, 3, BUNGEE! Eu somente senti uma liberdade que nunca senti antes. O lugar é tão lindo que cheguei a pensar se eu tinha morrido e já estava no céu.

Eu estava gritando, e amando cada momento daquela loucura na minha vida. Eu sorri quando me lembrei malhando e ouvindo a música “Good Feeling,” que por alguma razão, eu sempre imaginava a cena de mim pulando naquela exata ponte. Quando eu estava pulando o DJ tocou a mesma música, do mesmo jeito que se passava nos meus pensamentos.

Foi um momento em que me lembrou novamente que tudo é possível, e que eu estava exatamente onde eu tinha que estar, no caminho certo na minha vida.

Eu sei que essa conversa é de maluco, vindo de uma experiência tão doida, mas realmente senti como se fosse um momento mágico.

Eu não consigo explicar a adrenalina, mas definitivamente foi a melhor que já senti. Eu faria o mesmo de novo e de novo!

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “BUNGEE JUMPING in the highest bungee bridge in the WORLD!

  1. Loca! But I love the zumba on the bridge!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

