SAS moments

On the ship, everyday was a memorable day. However, there ere events that marked our trip in an unique way. For example, the Brazil Day event,where another Brazilian student and I put together a Brazilian show showcasing samba, Capoeira and music, was very important to me. Also, the connection between Brazil and Africa event, where we had the honor to sing with Sheriff Ghale some Brazilian music with an infusion of his reggae music was amazing.

Neptune day and the day where we were on the middle of the world also marked our voyage of “weird” and unique moments.

The Bridge Tour, when I was able to check out how the ship works was very interesting. We never know what is going on while we are in the cabins and the ship is rocking!

They hosted events as BBQs and dance parties, where we would all look forward to during the week. BBQs in the middle of the ocean, and parties on top of waves…doesn’t sound bad, right?
The Sea Olympics, where each sea competed against each other was also a huge event, where we, Caribbean sea, did not win, but had so much fun working together!

The talent show, where I danced the African dance I learned in Ghana with those that shared that beautiful moment with me, was incredible. I also danced with Dani, a dance fight between Brazil and Uruguay, and the best Hip Hop dance with Nate and Daniel, where we got out of our minds, got sexy with salsa, showed off with Chris Brown and even did the Cat Daddy.

Being part of my friends Taylor, Miho, Mati and Brandon’s birthday on the ship was also special, because we were able to have a cake and dinner all together, and share that beautiful moment with them, making them feel home on their day.

The nights of sleeping on the deck or simply looking at the stars were unique. Having dinner and looking at the most breathtaking sunsets in the middle of the ocean are really hard to top. Or just our free time in our cabins doing silly things.

The final Ball was also interesting, where all of us dressed up fancy, ate and danced, just like prom all over again.

My Zumba classes every other day were the best events for me. I danced Zumba so much during this trip, including on the great wall, on the streets, on top of bungee jumping platform and on the oicking ship, where I shared my passion with my new family, that had a blast with me.

I will never forget these moments that stayed for history!

Momentos SAS

No navio, todos os dias eram dias inesquecíveis. Mas, teve eventos que marcaram a nossa viagem. Por exemplo, o Dia do Brasil foi muito importante para mim, onde eu e outro estudante Brasileiro juntos colocamos um show de Samba, Capoeira e música brasileira. Também, o evento da conexão do Brasil com a Africa, onde tivemos o privilégio de cantar com Sheriff Ghale nossa música com a infusão de tambores Africanos e reggae music foi maravilhoso.

O Dia de Neptuno e o dia em que passamos pelo meio do mundo, literalmente, também marcaram essa navegação com tantos momentos “estranho” e únicos.

A Bridge Tour, onde eu tive a oportunidade de ver como o navio funciona foi muito interessante. Nunca sabemos o que está realmente acontecendo nas nossas cabinas, especialmente quando o mar está balançado!

Tivemos eventos como churrascos e festas, que esperávamos ansiosos durante toda a semana. Um churrasco em pleno por do sol no meio do oceano, e uma festa em cima das ondas, nada mal, né?
As Olimpíadas do Mar, onde cada mar (cada sessão das cabinas do navio) competia entre si, foi um grande evento, onde o meu Mar, o Caribe, não ganhou nada mas nos divertimos muito juntos!

O Show de Talentos onde eu dancei dança Africana que aprendi em Ghana com aqueles que compartilharam aquele lindo momento comigo foi incrível. Eu também dancei com a Dani, uma guerra de dança entre o Brasil e o Uruguay, e o melhor, a dança de Hip Hop com o Nate e o Daniel.

Fazendo parte do aniversário dos meus amigos Taylor, Miho, Mari e Brandon no navio foi absolutamente especial, porque além de podermos comer o bolo e jantar juntos, compartilhamos o momento deles, fazendo com que eles se sentissem em casa.

As noites dormindo do lado de fora do navio observando as estrelas foram únicos. Tendo jantar e olhando o por do sol mais lindo no meio do oceano fica difícil de esquecer. Ou nosso tempo livre na cabina fazendo besteira.

O baile final também foi interessante, onde todos nós nos vestimos “chique,” comemos e dançamos, como se estivéssemos vivendo o Prom tudo de novo.

Minhas aulas de Zumba foram os melhores eventos para mim. Eu dancei muita Zumba durante essa viagem; na Muralha da China, nas ruas, na plataforma de bungee jumping e em um navio balançando – onde todas as vezes eu compartilhei a minha paixão pela dança com a minha nova família, que foi o melhor para mim.

Eu nunca esquecerei desees momentos que ficaram marcados na historia.

Categories: At Sea | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

