Living one day, but twice.

Literally. I know this sounds impossible, but a lot of weird things happen while you are traveling around the world.

Today is 4/20/2011 (I know, I am so behind on my posts), and yesterday was also 4/20/2011. Pretty awesome, huh?!

Today we are crossing the International Date Line which is the imaginary line that runs from both poles, north and south, and it sets the boundaries from one calendar day to another. I know this is complicated. But in other words, the International Date Line is on the other side of the Prime Meridian, which is what helps to set the Universal Times.

I know, I am horrible at explaining this.
All that it matters is — I woke up, and it’s still yesterday! who said we can’t go back, or wake up, and live the same day again?!

ps: It is very hard for some people on this ship to be re-living 4/20. If you know what I mean…

Photo of the sun I see basically everyday. I hope this is not simply luck, but a shadow of how much I have done to get here.

Foto do sol que eu vejo basicamente todos os dias. Espero que nao seja somente sorte, mas uma sombra de tudo que fiz para chegar ate aqui.

Vivendo um dia, duas vezes.

Literalmente. Eu sei que isso parece meio impossivel, mas muitas coisas estranhas acontecem quando voce esta viajando ao redor do mundo.

Hoje e dia 20/4/2011 (eu sei, estou muito atrasada nos meus posts), e ontem tabem foi dia 20/4/2011. Louco, hein?

Hoje estamos atravessando a Linha Internacional de Data que e uma linha imaginaria que corre entre os polos norte e sul, e que poe a divisao no calendario de um dia para o outro. Eu sei que isso e complicado. Mas em outras palavras, a Linha Internacional de Dara se encontra do lado oposto do Meridiano de Greenwhich, que e o que e o o que implica as horas universais.

Eu ja sei, sou pessima tentando explicar isso.
Mas o unico que importa e — Eu acordei, e ainda e ontem!
Quem disse que nao podemos voltar, ou melhor acordar, e viver o mesmo dia novamente?

ps: E muito dificil para umas pessoas no navio reviver o dia 20/4. Se e que voces me entendem…

Categories: At Sea | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Living one day, but twice.

  1. Rose Sampaio

    Wonderful International Date Line! I believe in spirits and u?

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.